Skip to content

bigband.fivegallonbucket.net

for that interfere here recently. But this..

Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


Stewart grew up in the coastal resort town of Bournemouth, Dorset. According to Songfacts, in days of youthful foll… read more. He is best known for his single Year of the Cat and its follow-up Time Passages b… read more. Stewart's … read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Peter Wood.

Steel Guitar. Al Perkins. Art Tripp. Alto Saxophone. Sign up Sign in. All rights reserved. Al Stewart does not have any songs. Info Connections Comments Shares. Search Myspace Start typing Please try again. Photo from. You're now in slide show mode.

Forgot password? Keep me signed in. On Time Passages , Renwick provides the bulk of lead guitar while White played keyboards, accordion, and other instruments as well as co-wrote a couple of the tunes. Stewart uses great imagery to accomplish this while the pleasant music adds a pleasant soft rock backing with perfect late seventies production by Parsons. It reached 7 on the Billboard pop chart and also spent ten weeks at 1 on the easy listening chart, the longest stay at number one on this chart in the entire decade.

There is some musical deviation in the middle with a short, carnival sounding verse and extended guitar lead by Renwick. The song which references the Mary Celeste , a British-American merchant ship discovered unmanned and abandoned in Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Stream or buy on:. Recording Location Chicago, IL.


Friday 23 August Life In Dark Water - Al Stewart - Time PassagesStewart alternates between the contemporary subjects and concerns of baby boomers reaching their thirties and his distinct knack for presenting historical figures an events in graceful yet easily accessible pop song epics. Sunday 22 December Trending Tracks 1. Photography By. Saturday 12 October Saturday 14 September By using this site, Geneva - Various - And Suddenly Its Evening agree to the La Pescadora Del Lago Constanza - Roy Etzel - Melodías De Películas of Use and Privacy Policy. While all three of these albums were produced by Alan Parsonson this one there is a minor nod towards soft rock production.
Hands - Various - Songs (The Best Of The Singer/Songwriters), Emotion Detector - Rush - Power Windows, All Gut, No Glory - Impaled - The Last Gasp, Peregrinations - Bert Jansch - Box Of Love, Dreams Alive (Rian Joyce Remix) - Various - DJ Case House & Electro (06-2012)
Sitemap

10 thoughts on “Life In Dark Water - Al Stewart - Time Passages

  1. Oh come away from the day, here I stay Living on the bottom of the sea Down metal snake corridors steely grey Engines hum for nobody but me No sound comes from the sea above me No messages crackles through the radio leads They'll never know, never no never How strange life in dark water can be Oh mariners spare a thought when you pass Those who live the submarine life Far in the deep .
  2. Mar 07,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Al Stewart "Life In Dark Water" YouTube Timeless Skies - Al Stewart () FLAC Remaster HD Video - Duration: MetalGuruMessiah 26, views.
  3. Al Stewart - Life In Dark Water Top Al Stewart Lyrics Time Passages You Don't Even Know Me House Of Clocks Charlotte Corday Carol Cafe Society Burbling Bedsitter Images Bad .
  4. How strange life in dark water can be Oh mariners spare a thought when you pass Those who live the submarine life Far in the deep sonar eyes never sleep Hiding like a shadow in the night Jet planes nose through the clouds above me They look for radar traces of me to see They'll never know, never no never.
  5. Running to 5 minutes 49 seconds, the enigmatic "Life In Dark Water" is the 3 rd track on the Time Passages album. When he introduced it at the Capitol Theatre, Passiac, New Jersey on November 12 that year, Al said it was a song about being buried alive at the bottom of the ocean in a submarine.
  6. Time Passages Al Stewart Pop ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music. TIME; 1 Time Passages 2 Valentina Way 3 Life In Dark Water 4 A Man for All Seasons 5 Almost Lucy 6 The Palace of Versailles 7 Al Stewart: Greatest Hits Year of the Cat Past, Present & Future Modern Times.
  7. Time Passages Al Stewart. Released Time Passages Tracklist. 1. Life in Dark Water Lyrics. 4. A Man For All Seasons Lyrics. 5. Almost Lucy Lyrics. 6. The Palace of Versailles.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *