Skip to content

bigband.fivegallonbucket.net

for that interfere here recently. But this..

Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


The problem is that it sounds rather light weigth, stale and uninspired and to top off the not so nice things I could say about the album there is a horrible caribbean music influence in some tracks. Is it really a steel drum I hear? Dreadful IMO. Just take a listen to "Hot Cargo" to hear the worst example on the album. Sportin' Life came as a breath of fresh air when it was released in , with Weather Report sounding more spontaneous, and Wayne Shorter contributing more than he had on some recent releases.

The album followed two of the best releases since 's Heavy Weather - 's Procession and 's Domi By the mid 's, the subtleties of style and texture so well appreciated by fans of progressive music were largely lost.

Digital synthesizers and drum machines had taken over a great deal of the mainstream, while the music being made with organic instruments was often subjected to a grea You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not. Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved.

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December And Wayne Shorter?

His beams of light are still around, as heard most hauntingly in a duet with Zawinul's synths on "The Face on the Barroom Floor. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International.

Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip.


Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. What Love Can Do - John Hiatt - Same Old Man 3 February Exactly why the WR duo of Shorter Zawinul tried another album so late in the 's is a bit beyond me. Rainy Hello Monsieur Country - Claude Patry - Hello Monsieur Country / Le Tour De LÎle DOrléans Relaxation Road Trip. Monday 4 November Saturday 24 August Sunday 24 November Sunday 1 December Sunday 22 December
Led Zeppelin - Soundcheck 74 - 75, Vancouver Disco - Deceptikon - Presidio, Californiaan - Tao Tao - Kaunotar Ja Kulkuri, Ctrl_D_Future - The Stunned Guys - Always Hardcore Vol.23 - Destination:Future, Cavatina - John Williams - Cavatina
Sitemap

10 thoughts on “Hot Cargo - Weather Report - SportinLife

  1. Jul 19,  · Sportin' Life Weather Report; 8 videos; No views; Last updated on Jul 19, Corner Pocket by Weather Report Music. Indiscretions by Weather Report Music. Hot Cargo by Weather.
  2. Jun 18,  · from the album Sportin' Life ()__JAZZ FUSION Josef Zawinul – Keyboards, Wayne Shorter – Saxophones, Omar Hakim – Drums, Victor Bailey – Bass, Mino Cinélu.
  3. Sep 27,  · "Confians" is an extremely fantastic acoustic track. Very rich sounding guitars and excellent vocal performance by Mino Cinelu. Definitely the most stand-out track on this record for me/5(46).
  4. Sep 27,  · Discogs で Weather Report - Sportin' Life に関するリリース、レビュー、クレジット、楽曲などを発見し、Weather Report のコレクションを完成させましょう。/5().
  5. Listen free to Weather Report – Sportin' Life (Corner Pocket, Indiscretions and more). 8 tracks (). ARTIST: Weather Report Joe Zawinul synthesizers, Wayne Shorter saxophones Omar Hakim drums, Victor Bailey bass, Mino Cinelu percuss.
  6. Sportin' Life, an album by Weather Report on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  7. But that argument falls apart with Sportin’ Life. Shorter’s contributions are indeed felt on this 14th Weather Report LP, the group’s finest since Jaco went on to bigger (as in big band) things For the first time in a long time, Weather Report sounds like a band.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *